You're currently on:


Sing The Body

Mouse over the image for zoom

More Views

  • Contrast

Availability: In stock



Sing The Body continues to rock Hawaii’s alternative music scene with their second studio CD release Contrast. Like popular rock bands The White Stripes and The Black Keys, Sing The Body – comprised of Zack Shimizu and Elijah Oguma – take the “less is more” approach to music. They harness their deep talents to create a rich, multi-hued sound that explodes in this 11-track CD of all new material. Contrast features GRAMMY® award- winning Cellist Chris Chorney in “See It Run,” “Stockroom,” and, along with Lap Steel virtuoso Kilin Reece, “Under Eyed Child.” iTunes top selling reggae artist Mike Love is featured in “Realize.”

With Shimizu’s and Oguma’s fervent lead vocals, harmonies and an array of musical instruments combined with their quality, catchy songwriting, Sing The Body is shining brighter than ever.


01 Pbjy
02 Lovers & Friends
03 Be There
04 Sideways
05 Miracles
06 See It Run
07 Carry On
08 Under Eyed Child
09 Realize
10 Streetlight
11 Stockroom

Additional Information

Artist Sing The Body