You're currently on:

Lei Kulaia

Lei Kulaia

Mouse over the image for zoom

More Views

  • Lei Kulaia

Availability: In stock


Lei Kulaia, (to adorn festively) is what 5 time Na Hoku Hanohano Award winner, Napua, has chosen to call her very first holiday album. This release is just that... festive!! The album opens with a traditional chant for Lonoikamakahiki, the god of peace and fertility for Hawaiian traditionalists. Lono’s arrival and departure in the islands is marked by awesome weather pattern changes. These changes last from mid November to early February thus marking the “holiday season” for native Hawaiians. Napua’s versatile vocals coupled with the artful musicianship of up and coming producer and musician, Kamakoa Lindsey-Asing prove to bring the spirit of the holidays right into your home.


01 Welina e Lonoikamakahiki
02 Mele Kalikimaka Ia Kakou
03 C is for the Christ Child
04 Blue Christmas
05 He Mele Kalikimaka ko Keaukaha
06 Ka Po La`ela`e
07 I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
08 The Christmas Song
09 Christmas Lu-`au/Wheeha e Ka-kou
10 Precious Lord, Take My Hand

Additional Information

Artist Napua