You're currently on:

Strumming My Ukulele

Troy Fernandez
Strumming My Ukulele

Mouse over the image for zoom

More Views

  • Strumming My Ukulele

Availability: In stock


With a voice as sweet as his ukulele picking, Troy Fernandez, a three time Na Hoku Hanohano award winner, established himself among the ranks of Hawai'i top entertainers for his work in the Ka'au Crater Boys. Troy continued to innovate and electrify his fans with his solo releases such as the Hawaiian Style Ukulele series and Ride Time. Now he presents Strumming My Ukulele, an acoustic collection of traditional Hawaiian and island-style contemporary music.

Troy's light and bright signature ukulele style sparkles on these Hawaiian pearls: "Koke'e," "Waialae," and "Pua Hone," and other local favorites. He recreated a playful Ka'au Crater Boys flavor on "Wild Side of Life" and "Spiders and Snakes" while his originals confirm his ability to stay on the cutting edge of Island music. With a little help from award winning musicians Jeff Rasmussen and Robi Kahakalau, Strumming My Ukulele overflows with the lively sounds of Hawaii's masterful ukulele artist, Troy Fernandez.


01 Local Girl of Mine
02 Koke'e
03 Strumming My Ukulele
04 Ku'u Home 'O Kahalu'u
05 Haole Hula
06 It's For Our Children
07 Waialae
08 Pua Hone
09 Spiders and Snakes
10 Keiki Mahine
11 Somewhere Over the Rainbow/What a Wonderful World
12 Wild Side of Life
13 Lullaby

Additional Information

Artist Troy Fernandez